Preview Mode Links will not work in preview mode

Thanks for taking time to listen to our podcast.  If the podcast has been helpful to you, please leave us a rating or a review at this link

To learn more about the services of The Heart of Hospice, visit our website at  

Aug 10, 2018

Bereavement care is actually one of the primary services provided by hospice.  In this episode we discuss when bereavement care begins, and the way that grief care is often provided by hospice caregivers. 

Grief counseling will often use the 5 stages of grief taught by Elizabeth Kubler-Ross.

  • Denial
  • Anger
  • Bargaining
  • Depression
  • Acceptance

Here are links to the resources mentioned in this episode:

Learn more about grief care on our website at and please follow us on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram to stay up to date on current news about hospice. 

We would encourage you to write to us at to ask questions, or to share your hospice journey.  We promise to send you a personal reply.