Preview Mode Links will not work in preview mode

Thanks for taking time to listen to our podcast.  If the podcast has been helpful to you, please leave us a rating or a review at this link

To learn more about the services of The Heart of Hospice, visit our website at  

Apr 20, 2018

Hospice, like most healthcare, has different levels of care that are provided, depending upon the need of the patient.  There are 4 levels of care provided in hospice.

  • Routine home care (RHC)
  • General in patient (GIP)
  • Continuous care, or crisis care
  • Respite care

In this episode, Helen & Jerry share the levels of care that are offered when a patient is having a crisis that requires more direct care by the interdisciplinary team: GIP & continuous care, or crisis care. 

To learn more, please visit our website at, or follow us on Facebook and Twitter.  Please leave a rating or a review by going to this link.  Your review will help others discover the resources we provide at the Heart of Hospice.